Twelfth Anniversary of May 3 Tornado

The Wichita Eagle’s website has produced an excellent short video of Sedgwick County Commissioner and former Haysville Mayor Tim Norton recalling his experience twelve years ago today, when the devastating tornado of May 3, 1999 struck Haysville.

For a series of photographs reviewing some of the damage from that tornado, see our tenth anniversary posts here, here, and here, featuring photos donated by Jody Miller.

Published in: on May 3, 2011 at 11:17 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://haysvillelibrary.wordpress.com/2011/05/03/twelfth-anniversary-of-may-3-tornado/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That Storm went right through the nieghbor hood where me my husband and my Children were living

  2. I was living on South Victoria street and my Husband was outside mowing the front yard when it started hailing I decided to bring our Dog inside and when my husband Came inside 3 of our Cats came in with him and I just Got out of the Shower whe Sirens I Turned on the TV and we got a message that we were under a Toronado Warning Thank God We had a Basement to go to we did go to our Basement and we had Battery powered Lamps and flashlights that toronado went right through our nieghborhood


Leave a Reply

